Write or Call

What Do You Care About?Count District Map

  • Future generations
  • Dredging
  • Wetlands destruction
  • Acquatic impact: shellfish
  • Threatened habitat
  • Bank erosion
  • Boating safety
  • Cost to taxpayers
  • Local government’s
    “done deal” announcement

Let them know:

Supervisors’ mailing address:
8311 Mary Ball Road
Lancaster, VA 22503

Lancaster County Administrator
Frank Pleva
804-462-5129
fpleva@lancova.com

Lancaster Board of Supervisors

A hooded merganser rests in the quiet waters of upper reaches of Dymer Creek

A hooded merganser rests in the quiet waters of upper reaches of Dymer Creek

Chairman & Fifth District
B. Wally Beauchamp
804-435-6008
wbeauchamp@lancova.com

First District
Lancaster Board of Supervisors
F. W. Jenkins, Jr.
804-462-7816
fjenkins@lancova.com

Second District
Lancaster Board of Supervisors
Ernest W. Palin, Jr.
804-462-5702
epalin@lancova.com

Third District
Lancaster Board of Supervisors
(represents Dymer Creek residents)
Jason Bellows
804-761-5285
Jbellows1977@gmail.com

Fourth District
Lancaster Board of Supervisors
William R. Lee
804-435-6353
wlee@lancova.com

Lancaster Planning and Land Use
Don Gill
804-462-5220
dgill@lancova.com

Lancaster Environmental Code Enforcement
Brian Barnes
804-462-5220
bbarnes@lancova.com

Rappahannock Record Editor
Robert D. Mason
804-435-1701, ext. 25
editor@rrecord.com

Letters to the Editor
editor@RRecord.com
You much include your name, address, phone and email in order to be published.

2014…   2050…   2075…

Question:  “Why didn’t you protect Dymer Creek?”

 

 

2 thoughts on “Write or Call

  1. Beth Kendrick

    We sincerely hope that the BOS will realize that the simmons cove site doesn’t meet the requirements for a useful and safe launch site. Many citizens who don’t have access to a boat would like a fishing pier. This cove is too shallow for even a kayak. They need to find an old commercial site on deep water with easy access to the river and the bay where a fishing pier and boat launch ramp could be accommodated in a safe and convenient manner. This is a huge waste of money that could be better spent elsewhere, like the failing school system or community health care.

    Reply
  2. Tom Standish

    Is there anything my wife and I can do to help? We live in Arlington, but vacation there often and hate to think about how easily it can be spoiled by a few “deals” and hand shakes. I’m sending a check now to help you get your expenses covered.

    Reply

Leave a Reply to Tom Standish Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>